Board officers appointed in 2016


See Full Board


SAN ANTONIO – At its most recent meeting, the Port San Antonio Board of Directors selected its newest slate of officers.

The full board is comprised of 11 members appointed by each City of San Antonio councilmember, including the Mayor. They serve on a voluntary basis and provide extensive private- and public-sector expertise as the Port advances its mission. Earlier this year, the Port established a goal to create 5,000 new jobs by 2020, with a particular focus in the aerospace, advanced manufacturing, defense and logistics sectors.

Officer elections are held annually.

Dan Weingart

Dan Weingart

Dan Weingart has been re-elected as Board Chair. He is the appointee for City Council District 8, and joined the Board in 2009. He served as Vice Chair in 2014 and fulfilled his first term as Chair in 2015.

Weingart is founder, President and CEO of The Alisam Group, LLC–a multi-national logistics and sales company. He has more than 20 years’ experience in the consumer packaged goods industry, including a career at The Coca-Cola Company, where he managed key international accounts. 

He holds a Master’s of International Management degree from the American Graduate School of International Business, Thunderbird Campus, and earned his undergraduate degree in history from The University of Texas at Austin.

Victoria Garcia

Victoria Garcia

Victoria Garcia is the new Vice-Chair. She is appointed by City Council District 4 and has been a board member since 2009. She previously served as Secretary-Treasurer, in 2012.

Garcia is the Managing Partner of Bracewell LLP’s San Antonio office, where she specializes in labor & employment law and immigration.  Garcia also serves on the Board of Directors for Texas Public Radio, the Board of Trustees for the United Way of San Antonio and Bexar County, the Executive Committee for the Free Trade Alliance San Antonio, the Board Development Committee for the Girl Scouts of Southwest Texas and the Western District of Texas Admissions and Disciplinary Committee.

Garcia holds law degree and Master’s of Public Affairs from the University of Texas at Austin. She also earned a Bachelor of Science in Foreign Service from Georgetown University in Washington D.C.

Glenn MacTaggart

Glenn MacTaggart

Glenn MacTaggart is the new Secretary. An appointee of City Council District 10, he has served on the board since 2013.

He is an attorney with the San Antonio firm of Prichard Hawkins & Young, where he specializes in litigation involving government contract and medical care fraud matters. He has practiced law for over 35 years, including working for 20 years as an Assistant U.S. Attorney in the U.S. Department of Justice. He also served for 30 years in the U.S. Army Reserve, retiring as a Colonel in the Judge Advocate General’s Corps.

MacTaggart earned his law and master’s degrees from St. Mary’s University and holds an undergraduate degree from Washington & Jefferson College. He has participated in several civic organizations since first moving to San Antonio in 1973 and for several years has been active in various humanitarian projects in Central America.

ej moore

Edward J. (E.J.) Moore

Edward J. (E.J.) Moore is the new Treasurer. An appointee of City Council District 2, he has served on the board since 2010. He previously served as Secretary-Treasurer, in 2013.

Moore recently retired as a business owner, where for several years he provided investment and procurement management services. He also had an extensive military career, from which he retired in 1995 after reaching the rank of Lieutenant Colonel in the U.S. Army. His last military assignment was as the Army’s South Principal Assistant Responsible for Contracting (PARC). As a contracting officer, Moore oversaw a team that negotiated contracts in excess of $100 million.

He holds an undergraduate degree in economics from the University of Southwestern Louisiana (now University of Louisiana, Lafayette) and a Master’s in Business Administration from the Florida Institute of Technology. He is also a graduate of the Defense System Managers Course.

He is a member and current president of the San Antonio chapter of the Omega Psi Phi fraternity.